UP Election 2022 Election Commission Rejected Suresh Rana Appeal For Re-polling In 40 Booths



UP Election 2022: The Election Commission rejected the appeal of the Uttar Pradesh government’s cabinet minister Suresh Rana for re-voting in 40 booths of Thanabhavan assembly constituency. On the request of Kabina Minister, District Election Officer Jasjit Kaur said that fair and peaceful polling has been completed in all the booths.

In the current Yogi government, Sugarcane Minister Suresh Rana is an MLA from Thana Bhavan. In the first phase of the UP assembly elections, polling was held in the area on February 10. However, Suresh Rana, accusing the booths of disturbances, appealed for re-voting.

This was said in the order of the Returning Officer
In the order of Shamli’s DM and District Election Officer Jasjit Kaur, it has been said – “A request was sent by Suresh Rana, BJP candidate from Thanabhavan Assembly to RO Thanabhavan, in which the Assembly General Election-2022 held on 10.02.2022 again at 40 booths. Voting has been demanded.”

It has been said in the order, “It is to be informed in this regard that the voting has been completed completely peaceful, fair and according to the rules in the entire district. The entire voting process was found correct by Mr. Observer Sir. Now there is no scope for re-voting.” are, nor need.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here