Uttarakhand And Uttar Pradesh Second Phase Assembly Election 2022 Voting



Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2022 Voting: For the assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh, the second phase of voting will be held in 55 seats. Apart from this, voting will be held on Monday in all the assembly seats of Uttarakhand. In this, Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami, former Chief Minister Harish Rawat and Samajwadi Party leader Azam Khan are among the prominent candidates.

what will be the facility
Voting is to be held in Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand tomorrow. During this, an election official said that for the prevention of Kovid-19, gloves will be provided to the voters at the polling stations. He said that more than 100 women polling stations have been set up in the state for the convenience of women voters. In the second phase of Uttar Pradesh assembly elections, voting will be held on Monday for 55 seats in nine districts. All the preparations have been completed for this.

Which districts vote
Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections are proposed in seven phases. In the second phase, a total of nine districts of the state will vote. These are Saharanpur, Bijnor, Moradabad, Sambhal, Rampur, Amroha, Badaun, Bareilly and Shahjahanpur. Voting will be held for 55 assembly seats here. Election officials said that all arrangements have been made to conduct the polls following the Kovid-19 protocol.

Voting in Uttarakhand
All preparations have been completed for voting on 70 seats in the Uttarakhand assembly elections. Voting in Uttarakhand will start from 8 am and will continue till 6 pm. 11,697 centers have been set up for polling.

who are the prime candidates
In these elections, the political future of many important candidates will be decided. They include BJP Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami, his cabinet colleagues Satpal Maharaj, Subodh Uniyal, Arvind Pandey, Dhan Singh Rawat and Rekha Arya, besides BJP’s Uttarakhand unit president Madan Kaushik. Prominent Congress candidates include former Chief Minister Harish Rawat, former minister Yashpal Arya, Congress’s Uttarakhand unit president Ganesh Godiyal and Leader of Opposition in the Assembly Pritam Singh.

who got how many seats
Voting will be held in Uttar Pradesh from 7 am to 6 pm tomorrow. Of the 55 seats to be held in the second phase, the BJP had won 38 seats in 2017. Whereas SP got 15 and Congress got two seats. SP and Congress had fought the last assembly elections in alliance. Of the 15 seats won by the SP, Muslim candidates won 10 seats.

Who is the main candidate in UP
The prominent faces in this phase in UP include Dharam Singh Saini, a minister in the Uttar Pradesh government. Those who left BJP and went to SP. Azam Khan has been fielded from his stronghold Rampur seat while Saini is trying his luck from Nakud assembly constituency. Khan’s son Abdullah Azam has been fielded from Swar seat.

read this also-

UP Election 2022: Owaisi’s appeal on hijab controversy, said- When you go to vote on 20th, then…

UP Election 2022: Rajnath Singh’s verbal attack on Rahul Gandhi in Rae Bareli, said- question raised on the valor of Indian soldiers



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here